Scoil Chaitríona Senior Board of  Management

The Board of Management has eight members in all. Two are nominees of the Patron, Bishop Brendan Kelly, two are elected parents who have children in the school, two are members of the local community, one teacher nominated by the staff and the princi­pal teacher.

The present Board of Management began in December, 2019.

Nominees of the Patron:   

Mr Brian O’Keefe (Chairperson), Fr. Declan Lohan

Elected Parents:     

Ms Frances Mannion, Mr Brian Hannan

Community Members: 

Mr Enda Cox, Ms Mary O’Brien

Teachers’ Nominee:    

Mr Dave Gleeson


Ms Marianne Brady

The Chairperson of the Board of Management is Brian O’Keefe. A recording secretary and treasurer are elected from within the Board of Management. The term is four years and meetings are held at least once per term. In practice, the Board of Management will meet more often than this.

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister for Education. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the Patron for so doing. The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable for that management.

Click here to download a PDF document about the Board of Management